Welcome to the GoRev Administrative Existing User Management Tutorial. In this tutorial, we will focus on the process of Editing Information, Managing Passwords, Terminating, and Deleting Existing Users as an Administrator in GoRev.
In order to edit information for an Existing User as an Administrator in GoRev, first, begin by clicking on the “Users” button located in the System Management section of the Admin Toolbar.
Once the User Management window is visible, please select the appropriate User from the Users List on your screen.
Note: If you have difficulty locating the required user, please use the Search Field present on your device to aid in your search.
Next, Click on the View User button in this window.
The Editing User window should, now, appear on your device. In this window, you will have the ability to edit the Users Facilities, Security Groups, or Locations by utilizing the provided fields present in the Editing User window.
Once you are satisfied with the revised User Information, click on the Save Changes button on your screen.
In addition to Editing Existing User Information, you, also, have the ability to Make Changes to a User’s Password, Terminate a User, and Delete a User as an Administrator in GoRev. To begin, please select the appropriate User from the Users List in the User Maintenance window.
Next, please click on the View User button on your screen.
At this point, the Editing User window will appear on your device. As an Administrator, you have the ability to alter a User’s Password in two ways. First, you may Reset a User’s Password by clicking on the Reset Password button on your screen.
Once the Reset Password window appears on your screen, click on the Yes button in order to send a randomly generated Password to the User’s Entered Email address.
In addition to Password Management, you may, also, have the ability to permanently Terminate and Delete Existing Users as an Administrator in GoRev. In order to Terminate an Existing User, please click on the Terminate button in the User Maintenance window.
Once the Terminate User window appears on your screen, click on the Yes button in order to Terminate the User's Account.
Note: Terminating a user account is permanent and will prevent the terminated username from being enabled or used in all subsequent instances.
As an Administrator, you, also, have the ability to Permanently Delete an Existing User by clicking on the Delete button in the GoRev User Maintenance window.
After the Delete User window appears on your device, click on the Yes button in order to Permanently Delete the User's account.
Lastly, as an Administrator, you, also, have the ability to Enable a Previously Disabled User Account. In order to Enable a Disabled User Account Click on the Enable User button on your screen.
If you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this tutorial, please contact the GoRev Support Team by phone at (317) 794-3900 or by email at email@example.com
Note: Always submit an IT Support Ticket detailing the problem that you are experiencing with this portion of GoRev, if possible, as this will give GoRev Support Agents access to information that will help expedite the resolution of your issue. If you are unsure how to submit an IT Support Ticket in GoRev, please see the IT Support Ticket Creation tutorial for assistance.